maincurve UC Library MyUC iLearn Webmail Home
title Media Relations Home



Cumberlands Honors Faculty and Staff for Years of Service


Special music was provided by faculty members at UC during the night.

Williamsburg, Ky. - On Friday April 15, University of the Cumberlands held its 19th annual Faculty-Staff Dinner to honor 30 individuals for years of faithful service to the University.

Two individuals, Emily Meadors, Registrar, and Alvin Sharpe, HESS, were honored for 40 years of service.

Three employees received recognition for 35 years: Dr. Tom Frazier, English; Connie Howard, HESS; and Gayle Majors, Music.

Jo Dupier, Bursar, was honored for 30 years with the university.

Recognized for 25 years of service were: Erica Harris, Admissions; Lisa Jackson, Development; Shelleigh Moses, Admissions; and Pam Perkins, Business office.

Receiving recognition for 20 years were: Sandra Jones, Registrar’s office; Dr. Larry Newquist, Physics; Dr. Jonathan Ramey, Mathematics; Dr. Jolly Sharp, English; Dr. Julie Tan, Chemistry; and Russell Weedman, Art.

Three individuals were recognized for 15 years of service: Angela Dean, Softball; Kyle Gilbert, Vice-President for Operations; and Scottie Mullins, Development.

Those recognized for 10 years of service were: Kathy Bailey, Education; Dr. Laura Dennis-Bay, French; Mark Bay, Library; Beth Booker, Financial Planning; Dr. Kirby Clark, Religion; Nick Harris, Library; Jennifer Marsh, Spanish; Jeffrey Meadors, Video Productions; Brad Shelton, Baseball; Dr. Eric Stephens, Psychology; and B.J. Temple, Track and Field.