maincurve UC Library MyUC iLearn Webmail Home
title Media Relations Home



Barrowman honored at University of the Cumberlands


Megan Barrowman receives the Phyllis Richardson Wood Scholarship from Dr. Jeff Smoak, chair of the Department of Music.

WILLIAMSBURG, Ky. — Megan Barrowman received the Music Department’s 2010 Phyllis Richardson Wood Scholarship at the 51st annual Honors Day Convocation at University of the Cumberlands.

Barrowman is a member of Kappa Mu Epsilon, the national honor society for mathematics, and was recognized for Honor at the University. She is from Foster.

The Phyllis Richardson Wood Scholarship provides financial assistance each year to one or more students who major in music at University of the Cumberlands. Each fall the scholarship winner(s) have the opportunity to perform in the Phyllis Richardson Wood Scholarship Benefit Concert with the members of Cumberlands’ music faculty. The family of Phyllis Richardson Wood, long-time resident of Williamsburg, established the scholarship in her memory and in honor of her ardent support of the arts.