maincurve UC Library MyUC iLearn Webmail Home
title Media Relations Home



University of the Cumberlands SGA Names Honored Professors


University of the Cumberlands' SGA honors professors. Pictured from left: Dr. Margaret Combs, honored female professor; Jacob Moak, SGA president; Dr. Bruce Hicks, honored male professor.

WILLIAMSBURG, Ky. – University of the Cumberlands’ Student Government Association presented awards to the group’s honored professors during halftime at this year’s homecoming game.

“Every year, the Student Government Association at the University of the Cumberlands honors two professors who have shown expertise in their fields, passion for their students and a commitment for making the University of the Cumberlands a better place for all students,” said Jacob Moak, SGA president.

The male recipient for 2009-10 is Dr. Bruce Hicks. He is an associate professor of history and political science and has been employed by the university since 1986.

The female recipient this year is Dr. Margaret Combs, associate professor of business and the Chair of the Hutton School of Business. She has been a member of Cumberlands’ faculty since 2005.