maincurve UC Library MyUC iLearn Webmail Home
title Media Relations Home



UC honors Freshmen Scholars

WILLIAMSBURG, Ky. — University of the Cumberlands (UC) is proud to announce the 2012-2013 Freshman Scholars.

The criteria for a Freshman Scholar require them to score a 28 or higher on the ACT or 1260 or higher on the SAT and have maintained at least a 3.5 GPA while in high school.

The following students were named Freshman Scholars for the 2012-2013 academic school year:

Caroline Abbott (Cave City, KY); Jessica Adams (Liberty Township, OH); Rhyana Barker (London, KY); Kaylyn Collette (London, KY); Melissa Fisher (Waynesville, OH); Hannah Gray (London, KY).

Brandon Hall (Science Hill, KY); Nathan Hardcastle (Lenoir City, TN); Jessica Hatfield (Stearns, KY); Eric Jones (Corbin, KY); Cody Lovitt (Williamsburg, KY); Erin McMullen (Paducah, KY).

Morgan Miles (Georgetown, KY); Aaron Petrey (Williamsburg, KY); William Phipps (Corbin, KY); Jacob Ratliff (Amelia, OH); Nicole Spence(Cincinnati, OH); Daniel Toth (Saint Charles, IL); Grace VanRyckeg (Franklin, TN); Allie Washing (Lexington, KY); Jordan Wells (Chatsworth, GA); Jordan Whitaker (Mount Vernon, KY).

Located in Williamsburg, Ky., University of the Cumberlands is an institution of regional distinction, which currently offers four undergraduate degrees in more than 40 major fields of study; nine pre-professional programs; twelve graduate degrees, including two doctorate, two specialist and eight master’s degrees; certifications in education; and online programs.