12-5-11

VISTA

Position  Various
Requirements  Those who are interested can go to www.americorps.gov and look at the openings in more detail. Here are the contacts at each organization: Americana Community Center—Louisville—Contact: Maria Blough, (502) 366-7813 ext.11 maria@americanacc.org Brighton Center—Covington, KY—Contact: Kate Arthur at 859-491-8303 ext. 2406 karthur@brightoncenter.com Bullitt County Board of Education-Contact: Judy Cederholm 502-869-8000 Judy.Cederholm@bullitt.kyschools.us Catholic Charities Contact: Bart Weigel bweigel@archlou.org 502-637-9786 Christian Appalachian Project Contact: Betsie Carroll (606) 789-9791 Ext 315 bcarroll@chrisapp.org Legal Aid Society—Louisville—Contact: Patty Kennedy PKennedy@laslou.org at (502) 584-1254 United Way of NE Kentucky, Ashland area-Contact: Sandy Childers, uway@uwnek.org (606) 325-1810
Responsibilities  We currently have openings at these places: 1. Louisville—Jewish Family and Vocational Service (through Americana Community Center umbrella project) 2. Covington—Brighton Center—2 openings 3. Bullitt County Board of Education—2 openings 4. Louisville—Legal Aid Society—2 openings 5. Bardstown--Catholic Charities of Louisville- 6. Ashland—one opening with Helping Hands 7. St Vincent Mission in David (through Christian Appalachian Project or CAP) 8. Owsley County Outreach (through Christian Appalachian Project or CAP)
Contact:
Phone Number  
Email  
Website  
Fax  
Other Information  
Flyer